Committees

Public Mitigation Measures

Lee Altenberg, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Information and Computer Sciences, Graduate Faculty, Ecology, Evolution, and Conservation Biology, Specialization,
altenber@hawaii.edu
https://dynamics.org/Altenberg/

Anjalene Whittier

PhD candidate, Cambridge, University
Abw25@cam.ac.uk

Gerald Murphy, MD

Infectious Disease, Oahu
gsmurphy@ix.netcom.com
Gerald.s.murphy4.civ@mail.mil

F. DeWolfe Miller, MPH, PhD, FACE

Professor of Epidemiology, John A. Burns School of Medicine
dewolfe@hawaii.edu

Jonathan Dworkin, MD
Clinical Infectious Disease

jdworkin@hotmail.com

Dr. Stephanie Yan

stephanieroseyan@gmail.com

Kai Matthes, MD, PhD

kaimatthesmd@gmail.com

Jayson O’Donnell, RN, BSN, CHT

jayson.covid@gmail.com

Jennifer Nill, DNP

jennifer.nill.dnp@gmail.com

Lee Evslin, MD
Pediatrician

Fellow American Academy of Pediatrics
Former CEO Kaua’i Medical Clinic
Former CEO Wilcox Medical Center

levslin@gmail.com

Community Groups

Melissa Einhart

PPE Fabrication
keikiclothingexchange@gmail.com

Jennifer Oberg

Founder and Director
Maui Face Mask Fund

Cara Flores

Hale Hawai’i

Mireille Ellsworth, MA

Educator/Leader
Hawai’i for a Safe Return to Schools

Piper Selden, MA, MFA

Educator/Leader
Hawai’i for a Safe Return to Schools

Angela Keen

Former news anchor and health reporter
Former Healthcare Executive
Hawai’i Quarantine Kapu Breakers

quarantinebreakers@gmail.com

Resource Management (PPE, Ventilators)

Selina Chen, MD, MPH

chens@hawaii.edu

Eric Muraoka, DMD, Oahu

Eric.Hawaii@gmail.com

Purchasing Team Lead: Boki Chung, DDS

(speaks Cantonese, Mandarin)
dr.boki@gmail.com

Operating Room Safety

Team Lead: Cindy Ku, MD

cku@queens.org

Cora Dong, MD

Anesthesiologist, Wilcox
Coradong@gmail.com

Volunteer List

Jonathan Wilson, EMT

jwilson.scshawaii@yahoo.com

Don Sand, DDS

drsandsmiles@gmail.com

Hunter Heavilin

programmer
hunter@supersistence.org

Housing (Hotels, Condos)

Claudia Imperato

claudiaimperato@yahoo.com

Kevin and Sherry Spaise, Vacation-Maui, (808) 344.0768

aloha@mauiinfo.com

Public Education

Dr. Cassandra Simonson
(Pediatrics)

casandracck@gmail.com

Drew Sulock

Photography/Videography, featured in National Geographic
drew.sulock@gmail.com

Julio A. Rivera, Ph.D.

Biologist & Data Scientist
Arizona State University
juliorivera85@gmail.com

Joel Schlarb

Web Site Design, Social Media & Technology Consulting
Joel@ProTechMaui.com

Lynn Otaguro, JD

Former Deputy Attorney General
Retired Educator
COVID-19 Community Outreach

Jen Lum, B.A.T. (Educator) 

Graphic Design

Outreach

Dr Elizabeth Ann Ignacio
(Hawaii Medical Association)

eaignaciomd@gmail.com

Jeny Bissell, PHN, RN, BSN
(Maui DOH liaison)

jeny.bissell@doh.hawaii.gov

Provider and Community Liaison

Dr. Sonia Gupta, DDS

Dayna Moore
Testing, Cert. Contact Tracer, Community Education/Support

beinthesolution@outlook.com

In collaboration with:

Kaua’i Discussion Group